NBA Accredited | NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade | An Autonomous Institute | AICTE Approved | ISO 9001: 2015 Certified | Permanently Affiliated to SPPU, Pune

Research Achievement and Award

Faculty Achievements :

  • Dr. Roshani Raut and Ms. Anuja Pathak for the first Indian Patent Granted in the name of PCCOE Pune, Patent No. 390610, on the topic “IoT based Smart Helmet”
  • Prof. Ketan Desle for Receiving AICTE and CSIR Travel Grants and Attending the International Conference at London, UK.
  • Dr. Sonali D. Patil who has been elevated as IEEE Senior Member, the highest grade and a global recognition
  • Dr. Sonali Patil Madam for receiving an Award "Innovator/Researcher Person of the Year 2021" by IEEE Pune Section.
  • Ashvini Ladekar and her project group won Second runner up in Technology Infusion Grand Challenge 2020-21, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Dr. U G Potdar and Dr Narendra Deore received SERB Core Research Grant of 25+lakhs 

  • PCET is recognised as "Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (SIRO)" by Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR), Govt. of India
  • First Prize in Digital India Hackathon 2019.
  • First Prize in SAE SUPRA Formula Bharat Electic 2019 National Competition Champions of Enduro Students India (ESI) 2019, Talegaon Dabhade
  • 2nd prize in BAJA SAE INDIA 2019
  • National Level 3rd Prize and West Zone First Prize in Anveshan 2019 to student Shubhada Padwal.
  • Krushimauli Award in 8th Global national agricultural exhibition by TECHNOLOGY INNOVATION FORUM FOR AGRICULTURE NURTURING (TIFAN) 2018
  • Two Awards to Faculty Members in Avishkar 2018’ State Level Research Project Competition
  • Champions of “SUPRA SAE INDIA 2017” held at Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida (Total Cash Prize won by Kratos Racing: Rs.2,90,000/¬) (Mechanical)
  • Champions of SUPRA SAE INDIA 2016 (Total Cash Prize Rs.3,20,000/-) (Mechanical)
  • “SAE-BAJA“ First Award in “Engineering Design”, Second Award in Endurance Race, at Enduro Students India (ESI) 2017 Competition, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (Mechanical).
  • Winners of “Akruti-2017” National Level Innovative Product Design Contest, Yash Dhake and Samrudhhi Dhake, they will now participate in International Conference USA (Computer and Mechanical)
  • Students Participation in Digital INDIA Hackathon 2017, Govt. of India initiative “(Computer, IT)
  • Three Gold and Four Silver Awards at National Convention CCQC-2017 by Quality Circle Forum of India (Mechanical)
  • Third Rank at IIT Bombay TechFest (Adarsh Sinha-EnTC)
  • State Level 2nd Rank in Avishkar-2018 – Research Project Presentation (Gaurav Jambholakar-Civil)
  • Student got listed in Hall of Fame of Adobe, Google, Nokia (Saurabh Nemade- IT Alumni)
  • Intern Researcher at France Space Agency (Tejasvi Shinde- Mechanical)
  • Peace Ambassador at UK through Leela Poonawala Foundation (Sonal Bhagat-Mechanical)